IHRFG

about us

Webinar--Mapping Human Rights Funding in Asia and the Pacific

Webinar
Mapping Human Rights Funding in Asia & the Pacific
Thursday, April 27, 2017, at 4:30pm IST/6pm ICT (other time zones
and 2pm EDT/11am PDT (other time zones)


Do you wish there was a simple way to: 

  • See the top human rights issues funded across Asia?
  • Find potential grantees working on women’s rights in India or freedom of expression in Thailand? 
  • Map your own grantmaking by country, issue, or population – and identify peer funders supporting similar work? 

Join IHRFG’s Asia & Pacific Funders Working Group for a funder-only tutorial on Foundation Maps: Human Rights, our interactive map of human rights grantmaking, followed by a conversation on how the data reflects – or is at odds with – what you see in your own work in Asia. 

The map is part of IHRFG and Foundation Center’s Advancing Human Rights: Knowledge Tools for Funders initiative. This tool lets you search for grants and understand the funding landscape for specific rights areas, find funding partners and new grantees, and see how your institution fits within the overall field.

Register here.

Questions? Contact Sarah Tansey, Program Manager for Research and Policy at stansey [at] ihrfg [dot] org.